Sevilla Defeated Mourinho’s Roma To Become Europa Cup Winners 2023

Sevilla won their seventh Europa League title as they beat Roma in a penalty shootout in the final at the Puskas Arena in Budapest on Wednesday.

It was a case of the manager who has never lost a final before and the team who have never lost the UEFA Cup/Europa final. But a winner must emerged at Budapest and Sevilla did after the dramatic penalty shootout.

Sevilla victory over Jose Mourinho’s Roma was their significant 7th, it was a keenly contested match and final.

Sevilla Europa Cup winners 2023

The La Liga side has never lost a UEFA Cup/Europa League final, and despite Mourinho’s own impressive European final record, the unassuming Jose Luis Mendilibar edged out his old rival

The returning Paulo Dybala smartly fired Roma into a first-half lead, and the game had a feel like one goal could decide it, similar to Roma’s triumph in last season’s Conference League final.

But Gianluca Mancini’s own goal handed Sevilla a route back into the contest after the break as both sides settled in for a battle.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button